The following athlete-and-horse combinations will compose the Team (in alphabetical order):

Phillip Dutton
(West Grove, Pa.) and Caroline Moran, Simon Roosevelt, and Thomas Tierney’s Fernhill Cubalawn, a 2003 Holsteiner gelding
Direct Reserves
HND Group’s Mighty Nice, a 2004 Irish Sport Horse gelding
Ann Jones and Thomas Tierney’s Fernhill Fugitive, a 2005 Irish Sport Horse gelding

Lauren Kieffer (Middleburg, Va.) and Team Rebecca, LLC’s Veronica, a 2002 KWPN mare
Direct Reserve
Marie Le Menestrel’s Meadowbrook’s Scarlett, a 2007 Thoroughbred cross mare

Boyd Martin (Cochranville, Pa.) and Blackfoot Mystery Syndicate, LLC’s Blackfoot Mystery, a 2004 Thoroughbred gelding
Direct Reserve
Gloria Callen’s Welcome Shadow, a 2005 Thoroughbred cross mare

Clark Montgomery (Tetbury, England) and Holly and William Becker, Kathryn Kraft, and Jessica Montgomery’s Loughan Glen, a 2003 Irish Sport Horse gelding

The following combination has been named as the traveling reserve:
Maya Black
(Clinton, Wash.) and Dawn and Jonathan Dofelmier’s Doesn’t Play Fair, a 2005 Holsteiner gelding


Previous articleMiddleburg hail storm aftermath
Next articleMiddleburg Eccentric June 2016, Volume 13 Issue 2